Diocesan Catholic Education Council

Bishop Michael McKenna has established a Catholic Education Council as his chief advisory body for developing policies in this important work of the Diocese of Bathurst.

The Council's work will be devoted to the oversight of the Catholic schools system, as well as to the catechesis of Catholic children and young people more generally. The members bring to their task a wide range of expertise in education, theology, law and management, as well as their experience as Catholics and, in many cases, parents.

Father Paul Devitt, Episcopal Vicar for Education, is the President of the Council. Mr Paul Crennan (Bathurst) is the Chair. Mr Patrick Cooper, Diocesan Financial Administrator, is an ex-officio member. The Bishop has appointed the following to three-year terms on the Council:

Br. Kelvin Canavan, fms - Sydney ~ Mr Mike Crowley - Orange
  Mr Michael Knight - Dunkeld ~ Mr Paul Mann - Gilgandra
Mrs Anne McLean - Mudgee ~ Dr Beverley Moriarty - Dubbo
~ Sr Judith Sippel rsj