Bishop Blesses Interim Shalom Community

Friday 18th January ~ Shalom Day

On Friday 18th January, at a special Mass to celebrate the founding of Shalom some 35 years ago, Bishop Michael McKenna Blessed the Interim Shalom Community.

There are six interim, or novice, Shalom Community members, who over the next 12 months will form the next Shalom community. They are Fr Tim Cahill, Nick and Fran Hansen, Carmel Hogan, Sandy Walker and Merryane Sumner.

The Interim Community was pleased to be able to celebrate with the wider community as they take the next steps in the renewal of Shalom, House of Prayer.


Photos courtesy of Nguyen Van Thao