St. Patrick's Parish - Wellington

St. Patrick's Church
58 Warne Street
Wellington NSW 2820

Ph: (02) 6845 2061
Fax: (02) 6845 4321

Parish Priest: Fr Carl Mackander - Email
Parish Pastoral Assistant: Sr Marjorie Fitzgerald, rsm
Parish Secretary: Mrs Enid Simpson - Email

Prison Chaplain: Wellington Gaol
Mr Mike Williams (w) 6840 2948 (m) 0421 902 159

Parish Groups:

Parish Pastoral Council; Hospitality Committee; Parish Finance Committee

Sacramental Calendar:
Reconciliation, Holy Communion, Confirmation

COVID-19 restrictions:

From 23 October 2020, the NSW Government COVID-19 restrictions states the number of people able to attend Mass or enter a church for private prayer is based on the area of the church, with the requirement of 1 person per 4 square metres capped at a maximum of 300 people. All other restrictions and requirements remain in place.  

Legal capacities for each church/building are:

  • St Patrick’s Church, Wellington: 64
  • Our Lady’s Church, Yeoval: 25
  • St John the Baptist Church, Stuart Town: 20



St. Mary's Central, Wellington (K-10)
Principal: Mrs Leanne Clarke

St. Columba's Primary, Yeoval (K-6)
Principal: Mr Glen Brown

Saturday Mass Times:

Wellington - 
Vigil 6.00pm
(5.00pm when not daylight savings time)


Stuart Town - 8.30am 

Sunday Mass Times

Yeoval: 8am on 1st, 3rd & 5th Sundays of the Month
10am on 2nd & 4th Sundays of the Month

Wellington: 10am 1st, 3rd & 5th Sundays of the Month
8am on 2nd & 4th Sundays of the Month 



St Patrick's Church - Wellington

Our Lady's Church - Yeoval

St John the Baptist - Stuart TownPhoto credit: Stephen Donkersley

↑ Back to top