page loader

The Chancery and the Office of the Bishop, support the ministry work of the Bishop and the mission of the Church, through services on a diocesan level to the Bishop, parishes and agencies of the Diocese in the areas of renewal and evangelisation (including youth ministry, liturgy and catechists in government schools), media and communications, clergy care, development and community engagement, finance, properties management and internal auditing.

General enquiries:
The Chancery
Catholic Diocese of Bathurst
PO Box 246 (118 Keppel Street)
Bathurst NSW 2795 Australia
Ph: +61 (2) 6334 6400
Fax: +61 (2) 6334 8465
Email: reception@bathurst.catholic.org.au
Web: bathurst.catholic.org.au
Office hours: Monday to Friday 9:00am – 5:00pm

The Bishop’s Office

Bishop Michael McKenna

Bishop of Bathurst
Phone: (02) 6334 6400
Email: bishop@bathurst.catholic.org.au

Very Rev Paul Devitt

Vicar General
Phone: (02) 6331 3066
Email:: vg@bathurst.catholic.org.au

Fiona Lewis

Chancellor and Diocesan Secretary
Phone: (02) 6334 6418
Email: chancellor@bathurst.catholic.org.au

Communications and Media

Christine Sweeney

Diocesan Communications Coordinator
Phone: +61 (2) 6334 6429
Email: comms@bathurst.catholic.org.au

Clergy Care

Antonella King

Clergy Care Coordinator
Phone: +61 (2) 6334 6415
Email: clergycare@bathurst.catholic.org.au

Archives

Peter Condon

Archivist
Phone: +61 (2) 6334 6424
Email: archives@bathurst.catholic.org.au

Catholic Development Fund

Annette Evans

Fund Manager
Phone: +61 (2) 6334 6400
Email: cdf@cdfbathurst.org.au

Sandra Robinson

Senior Fund Administration Officer
Phone: +61 (2) 6334 6400
Email: srobinson@cdfbathurst.org.au

Cathy Griffin

Fund Administration Officer
Phone: +61 (2) 6334 6428
Email: cgriffin@cdfbathurst.org.au

Roseanne Booth

Fund Administration Officer
Phone: +61 (2) 6334 6400
Email: rbooth@cdfbathurst.org.au

Arpit Sharma

CDF Marketing Officer
Phone: +61 (2) 6334 6427
Email: marketing@cdfbathurst.org.au

Finance

Patrick Cooper

Diocesan Financial Administrator
Phone: (02) 6334 6402
Email: dfa@bathurst.catholic.org.au

Leanne Latham

Diocesan Financial Controller
Phone: 6334 6405
Email: finance@bathurst.catholic.org.au

David Cuming

Accountant
Phone: +61 (2) 6334 6400
Email: davdcuming@bathurst.catholic.org.au

Genevieve Inatey

Assistant to the Diocesan Financial Administrator
Phone: +61 (2) 6334 6408
Email: genevieve@bathurst.catholic.org.au

Cecilia Hannon

Executive Assistant
Phone: +61 (2) 6334 6416
Email: cecilia.hannon@bathurst.catholic.org.au

Office of Mission and Renewal

Deacon Josh Clayton

Director of Mission and Renewal
Phone: +61 (2) 6334 6414
Email: mrd@bathurst.catholic.org.au

Jacinta Thatcher

Mission and Renewal Project Officer
Phone: +61 (2) 6334 3426
Email: mrprojects@bathurst.catholic.org.au

Vicki Mair

Southern Region SRE Coordinator
Phone: +61 (2) 6334 6400
Email: vicki.mair@bathurst.catholic.org.au

Carmen Beard

Administrative Assistant
Phone: +61 (2) 6334 6407
Email: admin@bathurst.catholic.org.au

Catholic Mission

David McGovern

Diocesan Director
Phone:  0431 481 731
Email: DMcGovern@catholicmission.org.au

Marriage Tribunal

Director of the Regional Office
Phone: +61 (2) 6334 6403
Email: tribunal@bathurst.catholic.org.au

Prison Chaplains

Geraldine Bowes
Fran Schubert

Phone: (02) 6334 6400

Hospital Chaplain

Robyn Blunt

Phone: (02) 6434 6400

 

Vocations

Fr Carl Mackander

Vocations Director
Phone: (02) 6845 2061
Email: pp.wellington@cdob.org.au

Fr Dong Van Nguyen

Assistant Vocations Director
Email: ap.dubbo@cdob.org.au